New Appointments to the International Board of the Corpus Vitrearum

After eight successful years, Dr Hartmut Scholz, the outgoing President of the International Corpus Vitrearum, has warmly welcomed Professor Tim Ayers as his unanimously elected successor. Professor Ayers, who has previously served as Vice-President, is a Professor in the History of Art at the University of York, a committee member of the British CVMA and the author of numerous insightful works on stained glass, including CVMA volumes on the glass of Wells Cathedral and Merton College, Oxford.

At the same elections, both Karine Boulanger (France) and Professor Emeritus Ellen Shortell (USA) were elected for second terms as Vice-Presidents. Dr Dobrosława Horzela (Poland) was elected as scientific secretary, taking up the mantle from Dr Isabelle Lecocq (France). Vidimus extends its thanks to the outgoing representatives for their dedication and wishes every success to the new officers.

This entry was posted in Issue 132, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.