The Plowden Medal 2023

Fig. 2. The Plowden Medal. (Photo © Prof. Sarah Brown.)

The Royal Warrant Holders Association has announced that this year’s Plowden Medal winner is Professor Sarah Brown of the York Glaziers Trust and University of York. Established in 1999 to commemorate the life and work of the late Hon. Anna Plowden CBE (1938 – 1997), the Plowden Medal (Fig 2) was endowed by the Royal Warrant Holders Association, of which she was Vice-President. It is awarded annually to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of the conservation profession.

This entry was posted in Issue 144, News, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.